Meet the new professionals on the coast

Michele Sheppard Named First Female President and CEO of Granite YMCA

MANCHESTER — The Granite YMCA board has unanimously named Michele Sheppard as president and chief executive officer. “Michele has over 13 years of proven leadership with the Granite YMCA, and she is highly valued by staff, members, donors and community leaders,” said Rob Glew, CVO of Trustees. “Michele has spent over 30 years in the YMCA network evolving, growing and sharing her immense talents and we are confident that she is the right leader to take us into the future,” added Glew.

Michele Sheppard holds a BS in Kinesiology from the University of Maryland. She began her YMCA career in 1986 as the physical director at the Chambersburg YMCA in Pennsylvania and she also spent time with the Watertown New York YMCA for several years as the director of health and physical education.

During her 10-plus year tenure at Chambersburg YMCA, she earned her Y-USA Program and Senior Program Director certifications, attended Indiana University School of Fundraising, and was promoted to Executive Director. associated. Michele’s unwavering commitment to health and wellness is so strong that when she left the Chambersburg YMCA in 2009, they named their youth fitness center after her.

In 2009, Michele joined the Granite YMCA as Executive Director of YMCA Allard Center in Goffstown. After five years in this role, she was promoted to district vice president and two years later became chief operating officer. She is a strong community builder, a strong believer in supporting health equity initiatives, coaching and developing staff, and has worked hand-in-hand with various partners and collaborators across the state of New Hampshire to improve the health and well-being of surrounding communities. .

“I am humbled and humbled by the Board of Directors’ vote of confidence in me and equally proud to lead as the first woman to assume the position of President and CEO of the Granite YMCA,” Sheppard explained. . “I have dedicated much of my adult professional life to the mission of the YMCA, and I strongly believe in all that we have accomplished over the years. Our impact is changing the lives of many adults, children and families, and I look forward to illuminating new opportunities for growth and inclusion for every member of the community who wishes to join the YMCA movement under my leadership,” added Sheppard. .

Blaine Boudreau of Partners Bank has been elected president of the Maine Bankers Association

Blaine Boudreau

SANFORD, Maine—Partners Bank announced that on July 1, Partners Bank President and CEO Blaine Boudreau assumed the role of President of the Maine Bankers Association for a one-year term. The appointment comes after MBA member banks elected Boudreau to the position at the association’s 129th annual meeting which began the previous month.

Boudreau joined Partners Bank in 2003 and previously served as Senior Vice President of Commercial Lending and Executive Vice President of Commercial Lending and Business Development. He began his banking career in 1983 at Saco and Biddeford Savings Institution where he spent two years before joining TD Banknorth (formerly People’s Bank) in 1985 where he moved into commercial lending and remained there for 19 years .

Patrners Bank President and CEO Blaine Boudreau (right) has assumed the role of President of the Maine Bankers Association from 2021 to 2022. Chairman, Curtis Simard, President and CEO of Bar Harbor Bank and Trust (left).

“I am excited to serve the MBA community throughout the coming year and look forward to adding to the long history of advocacy for Maine bankers,” Boudreau says of his role as chairman of the MBA.

The MBA represents Maine’s banking industry and its 9,000 employees statewide. Maine’s 29 retail banks operate 454 offices in nearly every community in the state, where they help Maine citizens and businesses make financial decisions that improve everyone’s quality of life. MBA also provides Maine banks with a forum to exchange valuable industry information; achieve maximum representation in state and federal legislative and regulatory affairs; receive education, training and certification of personnel; and have greater collective purchasing power.

Kevin Kneeland Named Seacoast Board of REALTORS REALTOR of the Year

Kevin Knees

PORTSMOUTH — Kevin Kneeland received the 2022 Realtor of the Year award from the Seacoast Board of REALTORS at a reception held at Flag Hill Distillery and Winery in Lee on June 15.

Kneeland is a real estate agent with Compass New England, Portsmouth, NH. He is also treasurer of the Seacoast Board. The award was presented by Kathy Ahlin, recipient of the 2021 Realtor of the Year.

Jeremy Forest, Bridges Brothers Movers, Exeter has been recognized as Affiliate of the Year 2022. In addition to estate agents, Seacoast board members include organizations affiliated with the estate profession, such as movers, companies title deeds, mortgage lenders, home inspectors and others who support the real estate transaction.

Pam Chaffee, Better Homes and Garden Masiello Group, Hampton received the annual Board of Directors Good Neighbor Award by Doreen Andriola, 2021 recipient. Andriola says, “Filling my heart with joy through giving is extremely rewarding and fulfilling.” Austin 17 House, Brentwood will receive $1,000 in honor of Chaffee’s Award.

Two members of the local board of directors have been awarded Realtor Emeritus status, which is presented to a Realtor who has been a member of the National Association of Realtors for 40 years, along with a minimum of one year of service to the national association. The recognized 2022 recipients are Ann Cummings, Re/Max Shoreline, Portsmouth and Patti Kemen, Great Island Realty, Portsmouth.

Each year, the Seacoast Board of REALTORS awards three $2,500 scholarships to senior graduates in the area.  This year's recipients are Hannah Ritchie, Madeleine Pettis and Paige Bosworth.

Each year, the Seacoast Board of REALTORS awards three $2,500 scholarships to senior graduates in the area. This scholarship is awarded in memory of Lori Breard-Weeden. This year’s recipients are Hannah Ritchie, a graduate of Winnacunnet High School, who will be attending UNH to pursue a major in business/marketing. Portsmouth High School graduate Madeleine Pettis will attend Elon University majoring in journalism. Newmarket High School graduate Paige Bosworth will attend UMass Amherst with an anticipated major in Cellular and Molecular Biology.

The afternoon ended with a live auction and raffle for 100 bottles of wine, donated by various members of the Seacoast Board of REALTORS. Patty O’Brien of The Gove Group was the winner. The auction and raffle raised over $6,500 to be shared by the Lori Breard-Weeden and St. Vincent de Paul Scholarship Fund, the council’s 2022 Charity of Choice .

Elisha A. Tilghman